The Illinois Educators Risk Management Program

IERMP is a specialized health insurance management program for school districts, colleges, regional superintendent offices and special education co-ops. The goal is to create buying power and more renewal stability by combining membership from multiple educational organizations. The plan is administered on a fully insured platform.

HIPAA Certification

"Am I required to complete HIPAA Certification Training?"

If you are an active IERMP Board member, or if you are someone who handles Protected Health Information (PHI) then the answer is YES.  You can sign up to take your certification training right here.  Click the Button below to learn more about HIPAA Certification and to access the Health Alliance webpage and begin your training.



IERMP Participating Districts

The following are the school districts who are currently participating in the Illinois Educators Risk Management Program.

Arcola School District #306
Edgar County Community Unit School District #6
Fisher Community Unit School District #1
Gifford Community School District #188
Heritage Community Unit School District #8
Iroquois Special Education Association
Monticello Community Unit School District #8
Paxton-Buckley-Loda Community Unit School District #10
Rantoul City Schools #137
Rural Champaign County Special Education Cooperative
Shiloh Community Unit School District #1
St. Joseph-Ogden High School Disctrict #305
Thomasboro Community Consolidated School District #130
Cissna Park School CUSD #6
Stewardson-Strasburg CUSD #5A
Blue Ridge CUSD #18
Bismark-Henning CUSD #1
Hoopeston Area CUSD #11
Salt Fork CUSD #512
Prairieview Ogden CUSD #197